Image

Day 155-156

Annie came to pick me up in Marahau to bring me in Golden Bay, a region she knows well. I got to meet the family she stayed with for most of her year, they are very lovely people. They have an amazing property too, very inspiring! The next day we went to the northern part of the Abel Tasman to go camping at Mutton beach. I know now why it is called golden bay! I have never seen such colors together, the contrasts were beautiful. This region definitely feels more tropical, I have to say that it is my favorite with northland so far.

It’s the first time that I go tramping for an overnight stay and carry that much stuff in my backpack. I usually leave a lot of things at the hostel when I go for a hike. But this time I had the tent and more, probably around 12 kilos. We had to walk up and down around the bays but it went really well, I was proud of us!

It was a wonderful “see you later” moment with my Channie before she went back home ❤️

6 thoughts on “Day 155-156

  1. Michelle says:

    cher Maude tu es magnifique on sent que la liberte thabite totalement, continue de savourer claque instant. On taime gros. Michelle et Sylvain. Et surtout ne parle pas aux etrangers…….

    Like

Leave a comment