Image

Day 253@255

I’m pretty happy that I kept Napier for last! The Art Deco capital of the world. I know a few people that would have loved to be here!

What a difference in temperature, from 5 in Mt Cook to 23 in Napier! The sun was out and the day was amazing at Te Mata peak. It was in my choices of places to go from when I was back home. In fact, without realizing, I had pinned this place 5 times! It’s quite impressive to see fossilized shells in the limestone, on a mountain; evolution under your feet!

thanks to Sam for letting me stay at his house for a couple nights. Really nice family on a 18 acres farm full of different fruit trees, animals, real nice place.

I’m now in Whakatane for a night and tomorrow in Auckland before leaving on Sunday.

2 thoughts on “Day 253@255

  1. Michelle says:

    Toujours des photos aussi magnifiques, ce qui indique une experience de vie tout aussi belle, on se sent choyer de decouvrir tout ce decor a travers ton oeil, bonne suite….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sylvie says:

    Avec ton talent en photographie, tu pourrais être engagée comme reporter dans un magazine voyage! Tu serais excellente, une autre corde à ton arc!💘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment